The Catlords are coming! Rage of Lions is the second Wereworld book by author Curtis Jobling.

In the second book in this epic new fantasy series, young werewolf Drew Ferran has the makings of a great warrior – but first he must master the blade and the beast.

When Lady Gretchen is abducted by the Werelion Prince Lucas, Drew and his friends embark on a perilous chase to stop the prince fleeing to his homeland of Bast.


Now Drew must summon all of his courage and strength – because the Catlords are ready to attack . . .

Recommended for lower to middle secondary students.

Read an extract from Rage of Lions here.


Miss the first book in the Wereworld series, Rise of the Wolf?

Read an extract here.

Read an interview with author Curtis Jobling here.

Visit the Wereworld website here.


Watch the Wereworld book trailer below!

And just for fun, watch author Curtis Jobling transforming his creation Bob the Builder into a werewolf – seeing is believing!

This entry was posted in New Books, Secondary, Watch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s